Green Break Line 2 Schools for Equity in Education                     

 
 

Leadership and Education-related Committees
Website Darker Green Line

Sign up to receive SEE's weekly legislative updates and action alerts during the legislative session


Check out Brad's Blog for more detailed information on what is happening at the Capitol!


Who Represents You? - You can find your state Senator and Representative with their contact information here

Governor
Tim Walz - DFL - Contact Information 

2021-22 Legislative Leadership
Senate Majority Leader:  
Sen. Paul Gazelka (R-Nisswa)  email  651-296-4875

Speaker of the House:  Rep. Melissa Hortman (DFL-Brooklyn Park) email  651-296-4280

Senate Minority Leader:   Sen. Susan Kent (DFL-Woodbury)  email   651-296-4166     

Minority Leader:  Rep. Kurt Daudt (R-Crown)  email  651-296-5364



2021-22 Education and Tax Committees

The committee links below show the members of that committee, standing meeting times and notes legislators that represent SEE districts.  

Senate 

Senate Education Finance and Policy Committee
Chair:  Senator Roger Chamberlain (R - Lino Lakes)

To email the Senate Taxes Committeecut and paste:
sen.roger.chamberlain@senate.mn, sen.justin.eichorn@senate.mn, sen.julia.coleman@senate.mn, sen.zach.duckworth@senate.mn, sen.scott.newman@senate.mn, sen.chuck.wiger@senate.mn, sen.steve.cwodzinski@senate.mn, sen.jason.isaacson@senate.mn, sen.mary.kunesh@senate.mn


Senate Taxes Committee
Chair:  Senator Carla Nelson (R - Rochester)

To email the Senate Taxes Committeecut and paste:
Sen.Carla.Nelson@senate.mn
, Sen.Jeremy.Miller@senate.mn, Sen.Roger.Chamberlain@senate.mn, sen.julia.coleman@senate.mn, Sen.Bill.Weber@senate.mn, Sen.Tom.Baak@senate.mn, Sen.Ann.Rest@senate.mn, Sen.Kari.Dziedzic@senate.mn, Sen.Matt.klein@senate.mn


Senate Property Taxes Committee
Chair:  Bill Weber (R - Luverne)

Sen.Bill.Weber@senate.mn, Sen.Roger.Chamberlain@senate.mn, Sen.John.Jasinski@senate.mn, Sen.Matt.klein@senate.mn, Sen.Erin.Murphy@senate.mn


2021-2022 Senate Committee Schedule - Shows location, days of the week, and time reserved for each House committees to meet. It is up to the committee chair to determine which of these time slots will be scheduled for committee meetings.


House - all House committees assignments

House Education Finance Committee
Chair:  Representative Jim Davine (DFL - Minneapolis)

To email the House Education Finance Committee cut and paste:
rep.jim.davnie@house.mn, rep.julie.sandstede@house.mn, rep.sandra.feist@house.mn, rep.paul.marquart@house.mn, rep.sydney.jordan@house.mn, rep.ruth.richardson@house.mn, rep.john.thompson@house.mn, rep.dan.wolgamott@house.mn, rep.tou.xiong@house.mn, rep.cheryl.youakim@house.mn, rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn, rep.brian.daniels@house.mn, rep.lisa.demuth@house.mn, rep.steve.drazkowski@house.mn, rep.sondra.erickson@house.mn, rep.patricia.mueller@house.mn


House Education Policy Committee
Chair:  Representative Ruth Richardson (DFL-Mendota Heights)

To email the House Education Policy Committee cut and paste:
rep.ruth.richardson@house.mn, rep.hodan.hassan@house.mn, rep.kaela.berg@house.mn, rep.shelly.Christensen@house.mn, rep.heather.edelson@house.mn, rep.sandra.feist@house.mn, rep.cedrick.frazier@house.mn, rep.sydney.jordan@house.mn, rep.heather.keeler@house.mn, rep.kelly.moller@house.mn, rep.ami.wazlawik@house.mn, rep.sondra.erickson@house.mn, rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn, rep.greg.boe@house.mn, rep.steve.drazkowski@house.mn, rep.patricia.mueller@house.mn, rep.john.poston@house.mn, rep.peggy.scott@house.mn, rep.dean.urdahl@house.mn 


House Taxes Committee
Chair:  Representative Paul Marquart (DFL - Dilworth)

To email the House Taxes Committee cut and paste:
rep.paul.marquart@house.mn
, rep.dave.lislegard@house.mn, rep.esther.agbaje@house.mn, rep.andrew.carlson@house.mn, rep.aisha.gomez@house.mn, rep.kaohly.her@house.mn, rep.michael.howard@house.mn, rep.rena.moran@house.mn, rep.steve.sandell@house.mn, rep.zack.stephenson@house.mn, rep.cheryl.youakim@house.mn, rep.greg.davids@house.mn,  rep.bob.dettmer@house.mn, rep.pat.garofalo@house.mn, rep.jerry.hertaus@house.mn, rep.joe.mcdonald@house.mn, rep.erik.mortensen@house.mn, rep.kristin.robbins@house.mn, rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn


House Property Tax & Local Government Finance Division Subcommittee
Chair:  Representative Cheryl Youakim (DFL - Hopkins)

To email the House Property Tax & Local Government Committee cut and paste:
rep.cheryl.youakim@house.mn, rep.emma.greenman@house.mn,rep.peter.fischer@house.mn, rep.aisha.gomez@house.mn, rep.hodan.hassan@house.mn, rep.steve.green@house.mnrep.jamie.becker-finn@house.mnfinn@house.mn, rep.paul.marquart@house.mn, rep.gene.pelowski@house.mn, rep.jerry.hertaus@house.mn, rep.paul.anderson@house.mn,  rep.erik.mortensen@house.mn, 
rep.paul.torkelson@house.mn 


House Early Childhood Finance and Policy Committee
Chair:  Dave Pinto (DFL - St Paul)

To email the House Early Childhood Finance and Policy Committee cut and paste:
Rep.Dave.Pinto@house.mn
, Rep.Laurie.Pryor@house.mn, rep.Liz.Boldon@house.mn, rep.jim.davnie@house.mn, rep.carlie.kotyza-witthuhn@house.mn, Rep.Kelly.Morrison@house.mn, Rep.Ami.Wazlawik@house.mn, rep.dan.wolgamott@house.mn, Rep.Mary.Franson@house.mn, Rep.Lisa.Demuth@house.mn, rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn, rep.tony.jurgens@house.mn


2021-2022 House Committee Schedule - Shows location, days of the week, and time reserved for each House committees to meet.  It is up to the committee chair to determine which of these time slots will be scheduled for committee meetings.