Featured News

Information on the final education and tax omnibus bill from the 2017 Legislative session is on this page of the SEE website.


 
Sign up to receive SEE's weekly legislative updates
and action alerts

Sign Up Now

Check out Brad's Blog for more detailed information on what is happening at the Capitol!


Leadership and Education Committees


Conference Committee Members

Education Finance Conference Committee - HF890/SF718

Rep. Jenifer Loon (R - Eden Prairie), Rep. Sondra Erickson (R - Princeton), Rep. Peggy Bennett (R - Albert Lea),
Rep. Ron Kresha (R - Little Falls), Rep. Mary Murphy (DFL - Hermantown)

Sen. Carla Nelson (R - Rochester), Sen. Eric Pratt (R - Prior Lake), Sen. Justin Eichorn (R - Grand Rapids),
Sen. Bill Weber (R - Laverne), Sen. Chuck Wiger (DFL - North St. Paul)

Email Addresses, includes leadership (to cut and paste into email communications)  
rep.jenifer.loon@house.mn, rep.sondra.erickson@house.mn, rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn, 
rep.ron.kresha@house.mn, rep.mary.murphy@house.mn, sen.carla.nelson@senate.mn, sen.eric.pratt@senate.mn, sen.justin.eichorn@senate.mn, sen.bill.weber@senate.mn, sen.chuck.wiger@senate.mn, rep.kurt.daudt@house.mn, rep.melissa.hortman@house.mn, sen.paul.gazelka@senate.mn, sen.tom.bakk@senate.mn

Governor Mark Dayton - Use mail form
Sen. Paul Gazelka - Use mail form
Sen. Tom Bakk - Use mail form
Sen. Justin Eichorn - Use mail form
Sen. Chuck Wiger - Use mail form


Taxes Conference Committee - HF4/SF2255

Rep. Greg Davids (R - Preston), Rep. Steve Drazkowski (R - Mazeppa), Rep. Joe McDonald (R - Delano),
Rep. Jerry Hertaus (R - Greenfield) and Rep. Paul Marquart (DFL - Dilworth)

Sen. Roger Chamberlain (R - Lino Lakes), Sen. Gary Dahms (R - Redwood Falls), Sen. Jeremy Miller (R - Winona), Sen. David Senjem (R - Rochester) and Sen. Ann Rest (DFL - New Hope)

Email Addresses, includes leadership (to cut and paste into email communications) 
rep.greg.davids@house.mn, rep.steve.drazkowski@house.mn, rep.joe.mcdonald@house.mn, rep.jerry.hertaus@house.mn, rep.paul.marquart@house.mn, sen.roger.chamberlain@senate.mn, sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn, sen.jeremy.miller@senate.mn, sen.david.senjem@senate.mn, sen.ann.rest@senate.mn, rep.kurt.daudt@house.mn, rep.melissa.hortman@house.mn, sen.paul.gazelka@senate.mn, sen.tom.bakk@senate.mn

Governor Mark Dayton - Use mail form
Sen. Paul Gazelka - Use mail form
Sen. Tom Bakk - Use mail form
Sen. Ann Rest - Use mail form



Who Represents You? - You can find you state Senator and Representative with their contact information here

Conference committee members will be added when available.

**You can find all contact information for State Leaders, Education Committees Chairs and Taxes Committee Chairs here for your communications.   The email addresses can be found on one line, easy to copy and paste into your emails.

Governor
Mark Dayton - DFL - email  Telephone: 651-201-3400  Toll Free: 800-657-3717

2017-2018  Legislative Leadership
Senate Majority Leader:  
Sen. Paul Gazelka (R-Nisswa)  email  651-296-4875

Speaker of the House:  Rep. Kurt Daudt (R-Crown)  email  651-296-5364

Senate Minority Leader:   Sen. Tom Bakk D-Cook)  email   651-296-8881    

House Minority Leader:  Rep. Melissa Hortman (DFL-Brooklyn Park) email  651-296-4280




Education and Tax Committees

Senate

Senate Education Finance Committee
Chair:  Senator Carla Nelson (R - Rochester)

Committee Members and standing meeting times with SEE Senators noted. 

Senate Education Policy Committee
Chair:  Senator Eric Pratt (R - Prior Lake)
Committee Members and standing meeting times with SEE Senators noted.

Senate Taxes Committee
Chair:  Senator Roger Chamberlain (R - Lino Lakes)
Committee Members and standing meeting times with SEE Senators noted.


House

House Education Finance CommitteeChair:  Representative Jennifer Loon (R - Eden Prairie)
Committee Members and standing meeting times with SEE Representatives noted.

House Education Policy Committee
Chair:  Representative Sondra Erickson (R - Princeton)
Committee Members and standing meeting times with SEE Representatives noted.

House Taxes Committee
Chair:  Representative Greg Davids (R - Preston)
Committee Members and standing meeting times with SEE Representatives noted.

House Property Tax & Local Government Finance Division (Taxes) Committee
Chair:  Representative Steve Drazkowski (R - Mazeppa)
Committee Members and standing meeting times with SEE Representatives noted.

2017-18 House Committee Schedule - Shows location, days of the week, and time reserved for each House committees to meet.  It is up to the committee chair to determine which of these time slots will be scheduled for committee meetings.